Confidentialité et cookies

La présente politique de confidentialité forme la base sur laquelle les données personnelles que nous recueillons de votre part ou que vous nous fournissez seront traitées par nos soins. Veuillez lire attentivement ce qui suit pour comprendre notre point de vue et nos pratiques concernant vos données personnelles et comment nous allons les traiter.

Informations que nous pouvons collecter sur vous

Nous sommes susceptibles de collecter et de traiter les données suivantes vous concernant :

  • informations que vous fournissez en remplissant des formulaires sur notre site www.tjc-group.com (désigné si après le « site »). Cela inclut les informations fournies au moment de l’inscription pour utiliser le site, l’abonnement à notre newsletter, la publication de matériel ou la demande d’autres services, la réponse à des enquêtes ou le signalement d’un problème rencontré avec le site ;
  • les enregistrements de votre correspondance avec nous (s’il en existe une) ;
  • les détails de vos consultations de notre site y compris, mais sans restriction, les données de trafic, les données de localisation et autres données de communication ainsi que les ressources auxquelles vous accédez ;
  • nous sommes également susceptible de vous demander de répondre à des enquêtes que nous utilisons à des fins de recherche même si vous n’êtes pas obligé d’un répondre.

Adresses IP et cookies

Nous sommes susceptibles de collecter des informations sur votre ordinateur, y compris le cas échéant votre adresse IP, votre système d’exploitation et votre type de navigateur à des fins d’administration système et pour regrouper des informations. Il s’agit de données statistiques sur les actions et schémas de navigation de nos utilisateurs qui ne permettent pas d’identifier les individus.

Utilisation des cookies

Pour la même raison, nous sommes susceptibles d’obtenir des informations sur votre usage d’Internet en général en utilisant un fichier de cookies stocké sur le disque dur de votre ordinateur. Les cookies contiennent des informations qui sont transférées sur le disque dur de votre ordinateur. Elles nous aident à améliorer le site et à fournir un meilleur service, encore plus personnalisé. Certain des cookies que nous utilisons sont indispensables à l’exploitation du site. Ils nous permettent :

  • d’estimer la taille de notre audience et le schéma d’utilisation ;
  • de stocker des informations sur vos préférences et de personnaliser le site en fonction de préférences agrégées ;
  • d’accélérer vos recherches ; et
  • de détecter à quel moment vous revenez sur le site.

Les principaux cookies que nous utilisons nous fournissent de précieuses données sur notre site web. Ils proviennent de Google Analytics et sont totalement anonymes. Ils nous renseignent par exemple sur le nombre de personnes ayant consulté notre site web et sur les pages qui rencontrent le plus de succès. Cela nous permet de veiller au bon fonctionnement de notre site web et d’apporter des améliorations pour vous aider à utiliser le site. Ces informations sont réellement utiles pour nous mais si vous souhaitez vous désinscrire, vous pouvez le faire à l’adresse http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout.

Notre site web repose sur une technologie Adobe qui utilise également des cookies afin d’améliorer le fonctionnement du site pour vous et de surveiller les pages que vous consultez. Là encore, le procédé est totalement anonyme et le stockage sur votre ordinateur est très bref.

Nous proposons également des liens vers des sites web comme Twitter, You Tube et WordPress où notre blog est conservé. Nous sommes presque certains qu’ils utilisent les mêmes sortes de cookies mais nous ne contrôlons pas ces sites et nous ne pouvons pas garantir que les cookies qu’ils utilisent. Nous vous conseillons donc de lire leurs politiques de confidentialité pour vous en assurer.

Nous espérons vraiment ce que cela ne vous posera pas de problèmes mais si vous regrettez l'utilisation des cookies, la meilleure solution pour les éviter est de les désactiver dans les paramètres de votre navigateur pour qu’ils ne soient utilisés sur aucun site web. Pour cela, vous pouvez accéder à vos paramètres de confidentialité dans Outils ou options selon votre navigateur.

Emplacement de stockage de vos données personnelles

Les données que nous collectons de votre part sont susceptibles d’être transférées, et stockées dans un lieu situé en dehors de l’Espace économique européen (« EEE »). En envoyant vos données personnelles, vous acceptez leur transfert, stockage ou traitement. Nous prendrons toutes les étapes raisonnablement nécessaires pour veiller au traitement sécurisé de vos données, conformément à la présente politique de confidentialité.

Toutes les informations que vous nous fournissez sont stockées sur nos serveurs sécurisés. Lorsque nous vous fournissons un mot de passe qui vous permet d’accéder à certaines parties du site (ou lorsque vous le choisissez), c’est à vous que revient la responsabilité de garder ce mot de passe confidentiel.

Malheureusement, la transmission des informations via Internet n’est pas entièrement sécurisée. Bien que nous fassions de notre mieux pour protéger vos données personnelles, nous ne pouvons pas garantir la sécurité de vos données transmises au site et toute transmission s’effectue à vos risques et périls. Une fois que nous avons reçu vos informations, nous utiliserons des procédures strictes et des fonctionnalités de sécurité pour tenter d’éviter les accès non autorisés.

Usage fait des informations

Nous utilisons les informations que nous détenons sur vous dans les optiques suivantes :

  • vous garantir que le contenu du site est présenté de la manière la plus efficace pour vous et pour votre ordinateur ;
  • vous fournir les informations, produits ou services que vous nous demandez ou dont nous pensons qu’ils peuvent vous intéresser, lorsque vous avez consenti à être contacté à ces fins ;
  • exécuter vos obligations découlant de contrats passés entre vous et nous ;
  • vous permettre de participer à des fonctionnalités interactives de notre service lorsque vous choisissez de le faire ; et
  • vous avertir des modifications apportées à notre service.

Nous pouvons également utiliser vos données pour vous fournir des informations sur des biens et des services susceptibles de vous intéresser. Nous ne communiquerons pas vos données à des publicitaires ou des fournisseurs tiers. Nous sommes susceptibles de recourir à des prestataires de service tiers pour nous aider à exploiter notre entreprise et le site ou des activités d’administrateur pour notre compte comme l’envoi de notre newsletter ou d’enquêtes. Nous sommes susceptibles de partager vos informations avec ces tiers dans ce cadre restreint.

Si vous ne voulez pas que nous fassions cet usage de vos données, veuillez nous le signaler en remplissant notre formulaire « Nous contacter ».

Si vous êtes abonné à notre liste de diffusion et que vous souhaitez à tout moment ne plus recevoir d’e-mails de notre part, nous incluons des instructions de désabonnement détaillées en bas de chaque e-mail ou vous pouvez vous désabonner via notre formulaire « Nous contacter ».

Divulgation de vos informations

Nous sommes susceptibles de divulguer vos informations personnelles à des tiers :

  • si une part substantielle ou tous les actifs de TJC Group sont acquis par un tiers, auquel cas les données personnels qu’il détient sur ses clients et utilisateurs du site deviennent celles des actifs transférés ;
  • si nous sommes dans l’obligation de divulguer ou de partager vos données personnelles afin de répondre à toute obligation légale ;
  • ou de protéger les droits, la propriété ou la sécurité de nos clients, de nous-mêmes ou d’autres. Cela inclut l’échange d'informations avec d’autres entreprises et organisations à des fins de protection contre la fraude et de réduction du risque de crédit.

Vos droits

Vous avez le droit de nous demander de ne pas traiter vos données personnelles à des fins marketing. Nous vous informons habituellement (avant de collecter vos données) si nous avons l’intention de les utiliser à de telles fins ou si nous avons l’intention de divulguer vos informations à un tiers quelconque à de telles fins. Vous pouvez exercer votre droit d’interdiction de ce traitement à tout moment en nous contactant à l’aide de notre formulaire « Nous contacter ».

Le site peut, de temps en temps, contenir des liens aboutissant à des sites web ou provenant de sites web de nos réseaux partenaires, publicitaires et filiales. Si vous accédez à un lien conduisant à un de ces sites web, notez qu’ils possèdent leurs propres politiques de confidentialité et que nous déclinons toute responsabilité et n’assumons aucune garantie pour ces politiques. Consultez ces politiques avant de soumettre des données personnelles à ces sites web.

Accès aux informations

La loi vous donne accès aux informations détenues sur vous. Votre droit d’accès peut être exercé conformément à la loi. Toute demande d’accès pourra être facturée 10 £ pour couvrir nos coûts de communication du détail des informations que nous détenons sur vous.

Modifications de notre politique de confidentialité

Tout changement futur apporté à notre politique de confidentialité sera publié sur cette page et vous sera, le cas échéant, annoncé par e-mail.

Contact

Les questions, commentaires et demandes concernant la politique de confidentialité sont les bienvenus et peuvent nous être adressés via le formulaire de contact.

 

© TJC 2017

Information we may collect from you

We may collect and process the following data about you:

  • Information that you provide by filling in forms on our site tjc-group.com (the “Site”). This includes information provided at the time of registering to use the Site, subscribing to our newsletter, posting material or requesting further services, completing any surveys or reporting any problem with the Site;
  • Records of your correspondence (if any) with us;
  • Details of your visits to our site including, but not limited to, traffic data, location data, weblogs and other communication data and the resources that you access;
  • We may also ask you to complete surveys that we use for research purposes, although you do not have to respond to them.

IP addresses and cookies

We may collect information about your computer, including where available your IP address, operating system, and browser type, for system administration and to report aggregate information. This is statistical data about our users’ browsing actions and patterns, and does not identify any individual.

Cookie statement

For the same reason, we may obtain information about your general internet usage by using a cookie file which is stored on the hard drive of your computer. Cookies contain information that is transferred to your computer’s hard drive. They help us to improve the Site and to deliver a better and more personalised service. Some of the cookies we use are essential for the site to operate. They enable us:

  • to estimate our audience size and usage pattern;
  • to store information about your preferences, and so allow us to customise the Site according to aggregate preferences;
  • to speed up your searches; and
  • to recognise you when you return to the Site.

The main cookies that we use provide us with valuable data about our website. These are from Google Analytics and are completely anonymous, telling us information such as how many people have visited our website and which pages are the most popular. This allows us to ensure that our website is doing its job and make improvements to help you use the site. This information is really useful to us, but if you would like to opt out, you can do so at http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout

Our website is built using technology by WordPress (www.wordpress.com) and this also uses cookies that help the site to work better for you and monitors the pages that you visit. Again, this is completely anonymous and is stored on your computer for a very short period of time.

We also link to other websites such as LinkedIn, Twitter, YouTube and WordPress where our blog is held. We’re pretty sure that they use the same kind of cookies but as these sites are not controlled by us, we cannot guarantee the cookies that they are using and suggest that you read their privacy policies to be absolutely sure.

We really hope that this is ok, but if you are really unhappy with cookies being used, the best way around this is to turn it off in your browser settings so that they are not used on any website. To do this, you can go to your privacy settings in either Tools or Options depending on your browser.

Purposes and legal basis of data processing

On this website we use HubSpot for contact forms and landing pages. If you register for the newsletter in our website, we will process the response data with HubSpot. HubSpot is a software company from the USA with a branch office in Ireland. Contact: HubSpot, 2nd Floor 30 North Wall Quay, Dublin 1, Ireland, Telephone: +353 1 5187500.

We use the Google Analytics tool of Google Ireland Limited, Gordon House, 4 Barrow St, Dublin, D04 E5W5, Ireland, (“Google”) on our website. Google Analytics enables us to analyse and evaluate the use of our website in order to compile reports on the website activities of our visitors based on this information.

We use the Google Tag Manager. The Tag Manager helps us to control other components and scripts used on the website. The Tag Manager does not access the data of these played components and scripts. By using the Tag Manager, your online identifiers (including cookie identifiers) and your IP address are processed by Google.

We use the retargeting tool of LinkedIn Ireland Ltd, Wilton Plaza, Wilton Place, Dublin 2, Ireland (“LinkedIn”). For this purpose, our website contains the LinkedIn Insight tag, which allows us to collect and statistically analyse statistical, pseudonymous information about your visit and use of our website. The data is also used for remarketing purposes.

We use Google’s remarketing feature within the Google AdWords service. This service allows us to use a cookie to serve ads to you on other websites that match your interests.

Where we store your personal data

The data that we collect from you may be transferred to and stored at, a destination outside the European Economic Area (“EEA”) or the United Kingdom (“UK”). By submitting your personal data, you agree to this transfer, storing or processing. We will take all steps reasonably necessary to ensure that your data is treated securely and in accordance with this privacy policy.

We transfer such information outside the EEA or the UK only if:

  • your product or service enquiry are best handled by one of our companies located outside the EEA or the UK; or
  • the service you have requested, such as a newsletter, is delivered through a third-party located outside the EEA or the UK.

In either case, a list of companies we may utilize outside the EEA or the UK is available upon request by contacting us (https://www.tjc-group.com/contact).

We apply equal importance to the security of data held and processed by us or on our behalf outside of the EEA or the UK. We ensure that our subsidiaries and affiliates and those who process data on our behalf enter into the standard contractual clauses approved by the European Commission, to safeguard the personal information which is transferred to and from the EEA, the UK and beyond.

All information you provide to us is stored on our web hosting service’s secure servers (OVH https://www.ovh.com). Where we have given you (or where you have chosen) a password which enables you to access certain parts of the Site, you are responsible for keeping this password confidential.

Data collected from the public via the Site may be transferred to:

  • firms which assist TJC Group in sales and marketing;
  • TJC Group’s data hosting services providers;
  • TJC Group’s printing partners.

These third parties have a contractual obligation TJC Group which prohibits them from making any use of the data beyond what is required to fulfil their obligations to TJC Group. A list of these third parties is available upon request by contacting us (https://www.tjc-group.com/contact).

Unfortunately, the transmission of information via the internet is not completely secure. Although we will use our best endeavours to protect your personal data, we cannot guarantee the security of your data transmitted to the Site and any transmission is at your own risk. Once we have received your information, we will use strict procedures and security features to try to prevent unauthorized access.

Uses made of the information

We use information held about you in the following ways:

  • to ensure that content from the Site is presented in the most effective manner for you and for your computer;
  • to provide you with information, products or services that you request from us or which we feel may interest you, where you have consented to be contacted for such purposes;
  • to carry out our obligations arising from any contracts entered into between you and us;
  • to allow you to participate in interactive features of our service when you choose to do so; and
  • to notify you about changes to our service.

We may also use your data to provide you with information about goods and services which may be of interest to you. We will not provide your data to third party advertisers or suppliers. We may use third-party service providers to help us operate our business and the Site or administer activities on our behalf, such as sending out newsletter or surveys. We may share your information with those third parties for those limited purposes.

If you do not want us to use your data in this way, please notify us using our “Contact Us” form (https://www.tjc-group.com/contact).

If you have opted-in to our mailing list and wish at any time to unsubscribe from receiving future emails, we include detailed unsubscribe instructions at the bottom of each email or you may unsubscribe via our “Contact Us” form (https://www.tjc-group.com/contact).

Disclosure of your information

We may disclose your personal information to third parties:

  • if TJC Group’s assets are acquired by a third party, in which case personal data held by it about its customers and users of the Site will be one of the transferred assets;
  • if we are under a duty to disclose or share your personal data in order to comply with any legal obligation.
  • or to protect the rights, property, or safety of us, our customers, or others. This includes exchanging information with other companies and organisations for the purposes of fraud protection and credit risk reduction.

Your rights

You have the right to ask us not to process your personal data for marketing purposes. We will usually inform you (before collecting your data) if we intend to use your data for such purposes or if we intend to disclose your information to any third party for such purposes. You can exercise your right to prevent such processing at any time by contacting us using our “Contact Us” form (https://www.tjc-group.com/contact).

The Site may, from time to time, contain links to and from the websites of our partner networks, advertisers and affiliates. If you follow a link to any of these websites, please note that these websites have their own privacy policies and that we do not accept any responsibility or liability for these policies. Please check these policies before you submit any personal data to these websites.

Access to information

The EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) and UK Data Protection Act 2018 give you the right to access information held about you. Your right of access can be exercised in accordance with these two policies.

Changes to our privacy policy

Any changes we may make to our privacy policy in the future will be posted on this page and, where appropriate, notified to you by e-mail.

Contact

To contact our Data Protection Officer (‘DPO’) or submit a question, comment, request or complaint regarding this privacy policy please use the “Contact Us” form (https://www.tjc-group.com/contact).